Note to Self, Regarding 2016:

Don’t let what you might do in six months decide today. You might not live that long.

This I wrote after gazing at my newly printed January-June 2016 calender, excited over the already-filled in dates, the lists and schedules I’ve committed to, and oh so many possibilities for summer 2016 when my obligations here are complete!

Forget it, Miss Keene. Sure, plans and goals give life meaning. Keep you going when life’s a mushy pile.

But really—isn’t today the best day you’ve ever lived?

Granted, not all days are. Some are the worst. Yet, today, today is the best ever and I intend to enjoy it to the fullest.

Join me?

Prescott, AZ , Christmas snow
Santa pondering 2016

 

Leave a Reply

