Mozart, Beethoven & Me

Violin poem photo music background

I’ve played the violin since I was 10. Age 10 considered old by serious musicians. I won’t confess how many years ago that was lest anyone think I should have the hang of it by now. After giving it up for what I thought likely for life a few years ago, I returned last fall. I was eagerly welcomed back into my former symphony. I’ve found the break from it all improved my attitude toward the practice and commitment of music. Oh my; what grace.

Update Oct. 3, 2014: I played the last 2 years in Arizona in a symphony, chamber orchestras, and a string quartet. I found a new way to play. I’m rebooting to unstudied playing for awhile to see where it leads.

1 thought on “Mozart, Beethoven & Me”

Leave a Reply

