My Little Secret

No one knows the call I hear
For I haven’t published what is dear

I write all night by candlelight
Eyes glazed over, hands in flight

The pages fill, the words run on
He gives me love, this affair we’re on

I’m a Jesus Freak, in love with God
I write our love here in my sod

I can’t stop saying—the pages pile up
I never edit lest I empty His cup

Love of God is a curious song
Remains unsung, except this one

I haven’t shared my real true thoughts
For if I did, you’d think I’m nuts

See, God is real; he speaks to me
He holds my hand and guides my see

My holy secret, words of love aflame
His love for me is our little game

Leave a Reply

